Skip to content
Español

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Daniel Schlessinger

Daniel Schlessinger

February 16, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Daniel Schlessinger
"Marilee Pfammatter, Account Manager in the JTC Agency, is super-efficient, responsive and a pleasure to deal with."
Profile photo of Eva Tarini

Eva Tarini

February 16, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Eva Tarini
"I've purchased my insurance from John Tyler Carlson since before it was managed by JTC, so probably 40 years. I get my homeowners, car, and personal liability insurance from them. I have always had excellent service from anyone I speak to there. Everyone is knowledgeable, helpful, patient and kind. If I'm having an issue, they help me with it. If I'm confused, they take the time to clarify. I recommend this State Farm office without reservation."
Profile photo of Bradley Rasof

Bradley Rasof

February 10, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Bradley Rasof
"Tyler and his entire staff are terrific! He has been our agent for 10+ years since moving from Allstate. When we have had claims, he personally followed up with us and made sure everything was handled quickly. We are clients for life! Give him a call, you won’t be disappointed."
Profile photo of Chad Cartwright

Chad Cartwright

February 4, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Chad Cartwright
"John Tyler knows insurance like no one else I have ever met. He'll be able to answer any insurance question you have."
Profile photo of Matthew Fowler

Matthew Fowler

January 31, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Matthew Fowler
"Great service. Great staff. Great agent."
Profile photo of John Feehan

John Feehan

January 31, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by John Feehan
"John Tyler found our family some of the best rates. He has been available late at night. Him and his staff are very friendly, professional and caring!"
Profile photo of Adam Long

Adam Long

January 31, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Adam Long
"John Tyler and his team are excellent and are always available to answer questions. John Tyler was able to give recommendations on the right mix of insurance needs for me and my family. Would recommend anyone to this office."
Profile photo of Honor Teoudoussia

Honor Teoudoussia

January 28, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Honor Teoudoussia
"I had been shopping around for better insurance rates for awhile when I called Bianca Witherspoon at State Farm. She was very patient and definitely an expert. She suggested programs my kids and I could do to get discounts and she tried different coverages to get me a good rate with coverage I felt safe with. It was a pleasant experience and I feel very welcomed to State Farm. I highly recommend this agency, especially Bianca."
Profile photo of red

red

January 26, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by red
"My name is Lamar Jackson and smooth sailing is how I would describe my experience with State Farm today over the phone. First of all it was a pleasure talking with a live person as oppose to an automated system. My representative was extremely professional and personable and absolutely exceeded all my expectations. !!!"
Profile photo of Jill Sevelow

Jill Sevelow

January 18, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jill Sevelow
"I dealt with Bianca Witherspoon for the last few months- going back and forth with quotes, comparing rates, etc. Eternally grateful I did! She offered the best rates and everything was remarkably smooth- she was patient, kind, warm, professional, and a pleasure to do business with. Thank you, Bianca!"
Profile photo of Emma otis

Emma otis

January 16, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Emma otis
"I received excellent service and I got a plan that perfect for me & my family"
Profile photo of Oleg Krylov

Oleg Krylov

January 11, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Oleg Krylov
"Prompt response. Excellent service."
Profile photo of Kyra Auslander

Kyra Auslander

January 9, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Kyra Auslander
"They’ve been taking care of me as long as I’ve lived in Chicago. Very helpful and kind. They make things easy. The few times I’ve had claims, they’ve been extremely helpful."
Profile photo of Wei Wang

Wei Wang

December 5, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Wei Wang
"The service here has been great, especially the quick replies, I've had a great experience!"
Profile photo of Sarah Westberg

Sarah Westberg

October 23, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Sarah Westberg
"Very helpful and quick to help get my renters insurance set up"
Profile photo of Sundus Ahsan

Sundus Ahsan

September 26, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Sundus Ahsan
"I have been requesting them to help with a claim and they have failed to provide me with any sufficient help. I have requested a manager’s number but they keep asking me to speak to the department myself, which gets me nowhere. I really thought they were my advocates but I am extremely disappointed."
Profile photo of Pete Shea

Pete Shea

August 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Pete Shea
"Even though we were arranging insurance from out of state, Bianca made everything super easy. She was quick to respond and so friendly!"
Profile photo of Donny Walker

Donny Walker

August 15, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Donny Walker
"John did not do fantastic job here. He lured me away from a previous car insurance provider, signed me up and then dropped me as soon as I experienced an accident (that wasn't even my fault). His team tricked me into putting their scheevy 'drive safe and save' blue tooth device in my car. As soon as something unexpected happened to me and I had to claim my comprehensive plan, him and his team dropped me as soon as I wasn't just 'profit' for their company. Don't use this company, this location or this team. They reserve the right to drop you as soon as you don't meet their profit only criteria. They don't care if they put you in a bad situation, you are only profit to them and their team has no empathy or remorse for treating you terribly. This company should be examined federally and I absolutely cannot suggest enough to CHOOSE ANOTHER COMPANY. If you sign up for their 'drive safe and save' they will track your phone using bluetooth and then use the data against your will to hurt you financially. Now I have to find another company. John is a salesman, he only wants money out of you to line his own pocket and his team complies with heartless protocol that WILL NOT protect you as the customer."
Profile photo of Andrew Parmer

Andrew Parmer

August 8, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Andrew Parmer
"Working with Bianca was an easy, friendly experience from start to finish."
Profile photo of Isaac Rodriguez

Isaac Rodriguez

June 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Isaac Rodriguez
"As a new homeowner, insurance can certainly be a complicated, yet important step in ensuring I am well covered. Bianca Witherspoon, helped make the process incredibly seamless. She answered all my questions and provided me with helpful guidance and knowledge. Couldn’t have had a better experience. Thank you, Bianca!"
Profile photo of Gayle Kemp

Gayle Kemp

May 23, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Gayle Kemp
"Bianca was professional, knowledgeable and quickly handled by new police needs. It could not have been easier to handle."
Profile photo of Saad Ghazali

Saad Ghazali

April 18, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Saad Ghazali
"Bianca was extremely professional, courteous and diligent in providing us with a policy in a timely manner. Thank you."
Profile photo of Tracie Smith

Tracie Smith

April 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Tracie Smith
"John Tyler Carlson and his staff are always extremely thoughtful and helpful! A couple months back we needed a new car insured and the process was super quick!"
Profile photo of David Venckus

David Venckus

April 11, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by David Venckus
"Bianca Witherspoon, with John Tyler Carlson's State Farm office, was exceptionally patient and not only waited patiently for me to get back to her (in the middle of a house-closing process) but also spent much time going over and revising quote options for coverage. She is both very capable and exceedingly pleasant to talk with, and she made the whole "thinking process" about insuring my new home so much more pleasant that it could have been with another agency. We settled upon a level of coverage that'll make me sleep soundly at night, and also, I know that I can go back later and get my car and motorcycle bundled as well, for a bit of discount. Thanks Bianca!"
Profile photo of Kimmie Zurawski

Kimmie Zurawski

March 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kimmie Zurawski
"Absolutely wonderful to work with! Switching was one of the easiest processes! 100% get a quote if you're looking at switching insurance companies!"